Memorial Weekend 2005
8:51 AM - May 31, 2005

What a weekend!

On Friday night Chad, Dallen, and I went up to Grandma and Grandpa Kendricks to water plants since G&G were in Las Vegas for Memorial Day. After we watered the plants I made some soup and sandwiches and we ate outside on their balcony and looked out over the city. Very relaxing and just talked and talked as Dallen pointed to things and asked "what's that" over and over. Then we went inside and watched cable. Thats a really fun thing for us since we don't have cable at home.

On Saturday I went and got some more floweres from the nursery and planted them with Dallen then Chad went golfing with Joe and Lisa. I took Dallen to see Madagascar. Horrible movie but at least Dallen loved it. Then I got home and Chad was still gone so I took Dallen to the swimming pool. Dallen loves water and while I was taking my pants off he almost jumped in by himself. He really has no fear when it comes to the pool.

There were some kids in their swimming around, throwing each other in the pool, yelling, having chicken fights, swearing up a storm, and being rather annoying. Once they were right next to me and kept swearing so I turned to them and politly asked for them to stop. So they got out and went to the hot tub room. (which is in the club house) As Dallen and I were leaving I passed by the hot tub room and they shouted out the window (bye bitch... we hate you... you're such a bitch...) Who are these kids? And more importantly who are their parents?
Looks like Duane is going to get a call.

On sunday after Church we took off camping! Broke out the new tent and brought hanburgers and hotdogs. Dallen loved it. He kept taking me all these different place and had a little stick with him to poke things. He just kept asking what everything was and saying "wow" We ran into a coworker of Chad's and spent like 2 hrs talking with him. He was kinda an odd fellow. He asked me what I did for a living and I told him that I stayed at home and watched kids so I could be home with Dallen. He was like "You're just like a pioneer woman. You will have blessing poured down upon you that are unimaginable to you." Then he asked if Chad and I went to the temple often and said "If you ever watn Mary and I to come over and babysit or take you to the temple we will" I was like Thanks I appreciate it. Then we made smores and climbed into our sleeping bags. Chad got this self inflatible mattress and I got a blow up one. So Nice! We slept pretty good... there was rain but the tent really kept us warm. Then when we woke up thats when it turned really crappy. We tried to make breakfast but we couldn't get a fire to start cause it was raining so hard. The ground was so muddy and it was so cold. I put Dallen in the car while we packed things up and he had a blast pretending like he was driving. Then Chad and I got in a fight over taking down the tent. We were both so grumpy because we were so cold and wet. When we were packing up the car one of the coolers wouldn't fit and Chad was at the brink of frustration and so he threw it and it cracked and broke. It was really funny and I burst out laughing and then my sister couldn't stop laughing and then Chad started laughing.

I was cold to the bone and took a bath and I was still so cold that I got into the shower. There is nothing better then putting on warm clean clothes (especilly socks) after being so dirty and wet. Then I took a big long nap.

Then we had to go back up the canyon to get the tent (Chad's idea of leaving it there until the rain stopped) and when we got up there it was still raining just as hard. So all my clean warm clothes got all dirty and wet again. It sucked. and I stepped in a big mud puddle and my socks got wet. I was pretty miserable.

Regardless it was fun and we all had a really good time being with each other.

love-shellie

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.