Joe
9:37 AM - April 01, 2005

It's Friday! Yahooey!

So last night I had a dream about an old boyfriend... man! Me and my old boyfriend dreams... I have them all the time. Something is wrong with me.

This was my very first love though and I haven't written anything about him really so...

I met him my freshman year at Hillcrest at a stake dance. His name was Joe and he was a sophmore. I think we talked for like two seconds but I got major butterfly's. My bestest friend Sharla was in love with his friend Nate. So basically during school hours we would methodically plan out bumping into them in the halls.

The summer between fresh/soph I went to another dance and danced with him a couple of times and the next day he called me and we talked forever. Then he asked me out for an italian soda at Barnes and Noble and I think after that we were "going out" I came down to Utah to visit family for like a month that summer and we would write to each other. Man those were the best letters I've ever gotten. I still have one that is amazing, the best love letter I've ever recieved.
Maybe after I find it I'll post it... you'll bawl your eyes out its so good.

The day I came back I remember going over to his house and we were sitting in his living room on his couch. I was laying down on the couch with my head on his legs. We were looking at each other and then he bent down and kissed me really light. We did have one kiss after that but I think thats it. We never made out for some reason.
one time during the summer he snuck out of his house like at 2 am and came over to see me. I still have regrets for what I wore to meet him for our little rendevous... pink sweats! eww!

When we started school we just kinda fell apart for some reason. Its kinda fuzzy to me cause it happened like almost 10 years ago (yikes i'm getting old) One time I went to a football game with him and caught him making fun of me with his friends. The ride home he didn't talk to me the whole time and when he dropped me off all he said was "bye" That sucked. We broke up soon after that. I even dedicated a song "insensitive" over the radio to him using his full name... oops I think he was kinda mad at me for that.

I don't know... it doesn't sound like much of a love story... but he really was my first love.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.