Sleep deprived
8:30 AM - February 18, 2005

I am soooooooo tired! Last night I had my niece and nephew spend the night because Steph worked late and had to be to work this morning at 7am. So I was like just have them spend the night that will be easier.

Boy was I wrong. I got all the kiddies to sleep at around 9:30pm. I went to bed at 10pm. But couldn't fall to sleep till around 11. Then at 12:30 I hear Dallen start crying so I race in there so he doesn't wake up J&J. At 2:30am I could hear Dallen giggling in his crib. I ignore it for awhile but then it got louder and started yelling "ow ow ow" (Believe me he's not in pain... he likes to say Ow)

So then I go in there and tell him to be quiet and go to sleep and he snuggles back down into his pillows. Then about 3am Jazzy wakes up crying for her mom. I was still laying there trying to fall back asleep. Then after I get her calmed down I hear Dallen about 5 min later... "hee hee hee... ow ow ow" So I go in there to get him and he has a stinky diaper. So then I went and changed him... got a sippy for him and put him in the playpen in my room. But then till about 4am he just plays in the playpen making all his cute noises (which weren't so cute last night) Throwing his pillow and blankies outside the playpen and rolling around inside. And of course he was saying "ow ow ow" So at about 4:30 I move him into bed with Chad and I. All he does is try to poke my eyes and stick his little fingers up ny nose and in my mouth. So then at about 5 when Chad got up to get ready for work I moved him back in his bed. Then I went to sleep kinda from 5-7am.

Fun huh?

Shellie

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.