Whole bunch of stuff
11:26 AM - December 08, 2004

Hi,
Well its been awhile. Things have been going really well for the most part. I am burnt out at home! Watching 7 kids 3 days in a row really took a toll on me. Last night Chad got home and looked around the house and asked me if I was sucidal yet. I almost was.

When you get up to that many kids under the age of 5 for that long of a time your brain almost turns to mush.
So today with just the 5 kids its picnic and such a vacation! We've played with playdoh and fingerpainted, read stories, and now watching Nemo.

I'm looking forward to going to Idaho this Saturday. I miss my family so much and I love Sharla to death.

Last night Chad took me and Dallen on a drive to look at xmas lights and we saw one awesome house. So many lights, figurines, little dear, nativity scenes, Santas, little angels, Candy canes... you name it you got it! It didn't look trashy at all... it was super cute. The nice thing about it was, it wasn't in some classy rich neighborhood where you can tell they had someone put up the lights for them. When we drove by we saw a guy putting his ladder away. Chad and I want to start a rating system of houses that are decorated so that people know where to go. Like a website with photos and addresses and stuff. Then one day people will really want to be on our list. It will be like the Zagats guide to restraunts.

Last night I had another composing music dream. I always have these dreams where I am writing down lyrics and humming the tune. They sound awesome in my dreams but when I wake up I can't remember them. One time I woke up and said to Chad listen I wrote a song in my dream and heres the tune. I started humming/singing it to him and he's like "uh shellie thats a real song" (I don't know the groups name but the chorus goes... If I gave it all.. wouldn't that be something"... I can't remember the rest)

I'm weird

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.