Rigby
5:10 PM - December 09, 2004

A Rigby Memory

Chad and I were listening to the news about another person who's car got hit from a rock being thrown from an overpass. So Chad told me about a time when he was about 12 and had decided to throw little rocks at cars as they passed where he was hidden underneath a bush. I was like "Oh if our kids ever do that I'll be so upset." Chad said "Uh yeah our kids will probably do something like that... all kids do" YIKES!

Well I never threw rocks at a car but I threw pinecones.

We lived in this old yellow house just outside of Rigby, Idaho. It had this huge pine tree out front that was right next to the road. We had built a little fort up there consisting of boards and twine and had a bucket for pinecones. I was in elementary school at the time so my bus got home about 45 min before the Middle school bus dropped off Aust and Steph.
My job was during that time before they got home was to fill the bucket with as many pinecones as I could and then get up in the tree and wait for the middle school bus. As I heard it stop I was to pelt the bus with as many pinecones as I could. Well need less to say I was like in 5th grade and was a really wimpy girl so the bus didn't get that much "damage" Then when the bus left Aust and Steph would come up and we would all try to hit cars as they drove by.

Also around the same time I remember we made this substance... I don't know really what it was but it was gooey and stickey and there was alot of it. So we spread it all over the road and covered it with grass. Then we hid in the bushes for a car to come by. Maybe we were hoping the car would get stuck.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.