Pensive mood
11:59 PM - November 30, 2004

I had such a great day. I woke up to a quiet home and did some things around the house. I love my little house. I use to think it was small, old and so outdated. But now I look around and it just feels like home. I opened up all of the blinds and just let the sun in. Thats a great thing about these winter days... its so freezing cold outside, but when it's clear its beautiful.

I usually don't have a lot of moments in the day that I don't feel like I should be doing something, have some little sweetie wanting my attention, or feeling guilty that I'm not doing anything productive and need too. But this morning I just felt at peace and that felt really great. Maybe its because I'm starting to make good choices in my life, with my little family, with our money, with my diet and exercise...

Dallen got a big boy hair cut yesterday. He didn't do as well as his first time, where he sat there so still on the little seat looking and smiling in the mirror as Melissa cut his hair. I had to hold him this time. I'm not for sure why... But I can spike it with gel!

I really wish we could start trying now for another baby. I don't want to much space between Dallen and baby. But right now I just don't feel like its the right choice to make. (And it has nothing to do with you BV) We are just so strapped for cash and having another baby before Chad graduates just kind of makes me want to puke.

Today as I sent Jaustin off to school I leaned down, ruffled his hair, and said "I love you" and he looked up at me with his sweet blue eyes and smiled the biggest smile! Probably a moment that has passed between us before... but today I got the warmest feeling in my heart and I just wanted to take him in my arms and hold him forever.

Well I'm going off to bed and sweet dreams... see ya bright and early tomorrow (that means you L)

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.