Lessons
11:33 AM - November 18, 2004

Things I have learned about this experience.

#1. If someone makes a statement and it doesn't sit well make it a point to get it done and over with ASAP!

#2. People can lie through their teeth and you can do nothing about that. All I need to know is that I did the right thing. I was an adult about it.

#3. If I ever meet a Monica personality in the futur I will keep a very comfortable distance from that person.

#4. There is only so much I can do before I just need to let everything go.

#5. When someone starts screaming at you on the phone... don't freak out and get upset by it. Just listen to it calmly and then maybe state "um I think you have some issues"

#6. I've got some really good friends who will stick up for me and defend me.

#7. If you don't have anything nice to say don't say it all. Even if all I did was complain about the way Monica was treating me... I shouldn't have let anyone but Chad and BV know about it. These are the people I can always trust and be able to get my frustrations out.

#8 Don't buy cookie dough from a school fundraiser.

#9. Don't join a club who's ran by a friend that involves money.

#10. In all honesty I just need to let it go because when all is said and done and I'm up in heaven (returned to my true form of beautiful angel girl) I will probably feel regret about how I handled this situation.


Monica- you may never tell me you are sorry. You may always think that I was the one who spread rumors around and made this whole situation up. I want you to know that I'm sorry for saying rude stuff about you. It wasn't fair to you because you are a daughter of our Heavenly Father. I was wrong and I apologize.
I also want you to know that I forgive you. Even if you don't "need" to be forgiven. I need to forgive you so that I won't have it building in me... and that I can "shake off the bands of anger".

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.