Weird
9:52 AM - April 26, 2005

Last night at the grocery store I had a strange experience. It was around 9 pm and I was just wearing jeans and a tshirt, no makeup, hair in a pony (Basically I was not looking to cute) pushing Dallen in the cart and talking to Brit on my cell. All of the sudden this guy in the produce aisle looked over at me and smiled really big... either like he knew me or was trying to flirt with me. So I gave a little smile to him and kept on talking to Brit. Then about 4 different times through out the store he was almost right there next to me picking out something close by. And still trying to smile at me and make eye contact. He wasn't scary/freaking looking either. He looked really nice and rather cute. It was definatly weird. Around the 2nd time we "bumped" into each other I was getting off the phone with Brit... so then I called Chad and was like "Hi honey" like "Hello I'm married" So then I lost him for a little bit but he just kept reappering.

At first I was "yeah a cute guy is smiling at me" but then after time went on it got weirder. Why would a normal decent guy try to pick up on a unkempt mom who is married? When I was checking out I was going to ask the bagger guy to walk out with me to protect me, but at Harmons they don't do that anymore since they have drive up and load.
BTW I love Harmons! I saved 96cents off of each gallon of gas and spent less then a $100 on groceries. I have to agree with JSS that Smiths and Albertsons with their discount cards are a big piece of crap. Just last week I didn't have my Albertsons card and they wouldn't swipe a card in for me.


Well off to do some more cleaning before kids get here. Today is nice! I'm so excited! That means we get to go outside to play.


then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.