Coming soon... depressed High School Shellie
9:57 PM - April 09, 2005

Yesterday I was having a horrible day. The kids were great and we did some fun stuff. Play doh, painting, pretending like we were bears, and read books before naps. My house was going crazy though with dirty dishes, and laundry, and junk everywhere. I was still in my pj's when BV came to get kiddo's. But she did bring the most yummiest chocolate cake that I have ever had. I'm salivating just thinking of it.

This morning around 3am Hubs woke up due to a tummy ache and went to go crash on the couch?. At 6am I woke to find him up and awake playing some video game. I have no idea why some guys are so obsessed about certain things. Like sports, or hunting, or video games.

Tonight I went out with Anns and April and had a really good time. We went and saw Sahara and to dinner. Sahara was really good actually, I had really low expectations after I read some horrible reviews. My hamburger was really pink and I had ordered it well done and instead of getting another hamburger we asked for 2 desserts. But they weren't as good as the chocalate cake!

I love having good friends. I hope I stay friends with all of them even when we all move. Cause there's no way as all of our families grow that we will all still live in the condo's. I didn't have alot of friends in high school. I think I was a likeable person but just not a person with alot of friends. I had one really good bestest friend Sharla and a boyfriend Steven. Steven is a really great guy but if I had to do high school over again I would never have a boyfriend. It stopped me from really branching out. All I cared about was making out and planning our future life.

I've also realized that I'm not a good writer anymore. In fact I think I pretty much stink at it. I think I'm only a good writer when I'm really depressed. I have an old poem journal from my high school years. Those are really good in a "nobody understands" kinda way.

(Okay so I just got out my poem journal... man I must have been depressed! Maybe I'll post some in the future. Just to liven things up from my rather mundane life. It will be kinda like "get to know the depressed high school Shellie)

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.