Good night!
11:46 PM - January 07, 2005

A Play by Play of my Day... How exciting.

Around 8:30am I heard D emit his first sounds of the day. I usually can tell by which sound he makes if the day is going to be good or bad. If he is content and making cute fun nice giggly sounds while kicking his feet on the crib mattress... Life will be good. This morning he was doing his half yelping/moaning sound. But he's cutting teeth and has a cold so I've been cutting him some slack. I told H that I was up with D a couple of times during the night (huge lie) and told him it was his turn, so I could get some more sleep.

I woke up around 9am when H brought in a Western Family toaster waffle on a paper plate for me. It was really sweet of him. So I confessed that D had actually slept through the night. I'm such a horrible person.

Then I stayed in my pj's with ugly hair and gross coaty stuff on my teeth till like 11am. But I did do some laundry and clean out the litter box. Oh and I loaded the dishwasher too.

Then I got ready for my lunch date and to take J and his kindergarten friends to school. We listened to Radio Disney along the way. Radio Disney sucks hear in Salt Lake. You can never hear it and you have to turn it to volume 32 to even enjoy it... but as long as it makes me seemer cooler with the kids you know.

I tried to Jazz off at her friends house for a little play date and sat around forever and then had to take her home because I didn't think they were home. Find out they were and I am such a retard for not going to the door and knocking.

I got lost going to the mall and I felt so stupid because I've lived here forever and I have an awesome internal directional system. My sister Boiler still gets lost in IF and she lived there her whole life.

So at the mall I met up with BV 30 min late but it still worked out okay. BV is a good person when it comes to things like that. No hard feelings or mean looks.

I got some yummy french fries at the food court. I watched CNN and read a book.

Then I went to Pebbles in my Pocket and got some really fun paper for a cute baby book I'm making.

I went to Wells Fargo and deposited some money and then went home.

Then H, D, my sister and her kids went to Mayan and had a really crappy waitress named Emily who wouldn't smile and a funny face shape. I ordered the Ranchero Platter and it was good. I like mexican food alot.

Then H and I went to the movie store and got some movies. My picks were "Wimbledon" and "Parenthood" H's was "Anchorman" D's was "An American Tale" We ran into Sister K.C. from our ward right as we were leaving and she asked to go through our pile of movies to see what we got. I thought that was rude.

Wimbledon was a horrible crappy film and I didn't like it at all. I usually love british films but this one stunk.

Well that is pretty much it. Goodnight!
love-shell

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.