Self Defense, Harmonica, or Belly Dancing?
3:22 PM - December 31, 2004

So I got a Jordan School District community class catalogue in the mail the other day. I am signing up for a class but don't know what I should do.

Self Defense for Women- Eveyone knows how prepared I want to be when I meet an attacker. Well if you don't know that... you should. I have talked this situation through my head so many times what I would do. My first gut reaction would probably be to freeze and not move. So thats why I think of different things to do counter attack...then I'll be prepared.

Like if someone breaks into my house and I'm blow drying my hair and suprises me. I'll swing the blow dryer around and clock him in the head. After he's out I'll put the blow dryer to his face and burn him just for punishment.

Well anyway sorry to go off on that tangent. But honestly I think this class would be awesome. There are some freaky people out there that attack other people for the fun of it.

My next option is Harmonica... I can't play an instrument, unless you count the recorder which I can play "Somewhere out there" from American Tale. I just thought this would be a fun talent to have.

My last option is Beginning Belly Dancing. Now this would be a really fun class but then at the same time the only person I would demonstrate my new skill would be for Chad and I probably wouldn't be able to keep a straight face so it wouldn't even be sexy. So maybe that would be a waste of time.

Dallen is being a little sweet butt and I just love him to death. He got spiderman pj's from G&G K and he loves them. They have these webby things hanging from the arms. Last night I put them on him and he said "coo" which is "cool" There is nothing better than to see your sweet little boy in cheesy cheap character pj's running down the hall.

So we got realeased from Nursery! Ya Hoo! Then we got called to be in Primary. Yippee!

This year has been great. Chad and I in the past month have really worked alot of our kinks out. (Thank you Heavenly Father for the blessing of Everquest not being able to run on our computer anymore) Dallen has grown and we can't wait to add to our family. I'm glad to say that I love my life, my family, and my friends.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.