"Our First Christmas"
9:45 AM - December 21, 2004

This is an entry from a diary from my Gr. Grandma Murdock who is 90yrs old this year.

Our First Christmas

"I will never forget our first Christmas. The depression was still on. We had $5.00 we could spend. We spent $1 each for Grandpa and Grandma Murdock and Grandma Ashman and we had $2.00 and so we bought a game and a sack of hardtack candy. The game was dominoes. Grandma and Grandpa were in the same house and we played games together. We had a happy Christmas."

I just love my grandma. Even though she is declining in years and doesn't remember much she still is as sweet as christ like as can be. She loved to play games and she collected dolls. It was always fun to go to her house to play yahtzee or boggle and then look at all of her pretty dolls. Her second husband Grandpa Jense died when I was about 12 and whenever we came over he would take us out back and push us in a swing and let us pick vegatables with him. He called me "George" to tease me and he was a sweet grandpa.

My grandma was about 86 when she came on a camping trip for a family reunion. I still think of how cute it was to see her on a 4wheeler with her light pink hightops on, her jeans, and a sweat shirt with a lab puppy ironed on the front.

She's a great lady to look up to and I can't wait to go see her down in Beaver.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.