A great birthday!
10:50 AM - December 19, 2004

Yesterday was so fun! I had such a great birthday.

At 7 I woke up and then woke Chad up so he could wish me a happy birthday. Then my darling BV called me a 7:30 and wished me happy birthday and we had nice fun chit chat.

At 9am I went to the mall with my mom and made bears for my grandparents for their chistmas gift. We dressed up a bunny in a pink robe, bunny slippers, a towel head wrap, and a eye sleep mask. We made my grandpa a horsie that had coveralls, a red plaid shirt, some cowboy boots, and a cowboy hat. It was fun!

Then I went and picked out the cutest shoes in the world. They are a light pink, flat mary jane/ballet shoes with a strap going across the top that had a little bow on it. They really are to die for!

Then I came home to find Twix's taped all over my door and a sweet little angel. BV you spoil me rotten!Chad gave me my birthday present... a Connair pedicure system. I almost started crying because this is the first gift that he's gotten me that I've never even hinted at and I didn't even expect it, something I've always wanted, but would never buy for myself.

So then I gave myself a pedicure. I love good looking feet.

Then we went to "This is the Place" monument with the Kendricks and Rasmussens. This is a park/monument place where Brigham Young first came into Salt Lake City and saw the valley and said "This is the Place" where all the mormon pioneers would settle.
They have all sorts of old homes, cabins, barns, that were original pioneer homes that have been relocated to the park. So there were carolers, and a live nativity (the ox were huge) (by the way- did you know there is no such thing as an ox... its just a type of cow that are working cows.)

After that was over we went down to PG for a wedding reception and then to Joe and Lisa's for a movie.

All in All it was a great birthday!

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.