Our Story
11:59 AM - December 17, 2004

Our Story

I met Chad in Jan 2000 at a ward outdoor games night. I went over to his condo to invite him and his roommates. He said when he opened the door and saw me that he thought I was really cute. We headed down the hill and my boyfriend Steven caught up to us and I introduced them. Chad felt really stupid and wanted to leave right then.

Then 2 years went by and we really didn't see each other except at Church. I just thought of him as "the guy who drove the red jeep" I wasn't really attracted to him because he wasn't my "type" He was 5'8", fair skinned, blonde, and a big computer nerd.

So these 2 years go by and I go out with really lame guys... i.e. Seth, Jblank, Nate, Mitch, and I'm also infatuated with JSS. So then that all goes to pot and I'm really sucidal and thinking no one is ever going to love me. I'm like 21 and in Utah if you are not married by then you are basically old and ugly and an untouchable.

In Aug 2001 I go to my sisters wedding up in Idaho. She is marrying my exboyfriends (Steve) twin brother. So of course I have to deal with seeing Steve and his wife which really sucked.

When I got back I went over to Chad's apartment with my roommates because they thought one of his new roommates was hot. He was playing a garth brooks song on his guitar and he was wearing a ratty tshirt and I sat down by him and he looked up and smiled at me and said "hi"

Do all guys pick up a guitar when they know girls are coming over? Is it like when girls go put on lip gloss and put fruity lotion on? I think so. But it does have the same effect. If you see a guy with a guitar you immediatly want to jump his bones.

Anyway.... so we started hanging out and he'd come visit me at Deseret Book and he'd show me all the books that he was reading. I was really turned off by that because they were all scifi books. One night we went fishing and I was being really geeky and saying things like "This is a Pokemon Ball... I choose you Picacho" Referring to the red and white floater ball.

Then after about a month of being friends he gave me that CD... (look up the entry... EVERYDAY OF MY LIFE) and I knew that he liked me as much as I was starting to like him.

The night we kissed was the night I knew I was going to marry him. It was like a month after we had gone on some dates and we were in his apartment watching a movie. He was holding my hand and I remember looking at his hand and knowing that this was my husbands hand.

So then we kept going out and I was totally in love with him. In Jan 2002 we went to Wendover and on the way back we got into talking about spiritual matters and talking about the temple and marriage. We made a plan to get engaged in May 2002 after school was out and get married that summer. But when I called the Temple to schedule a summer wedding the were completely booked. So then I asked what they had and they had May...
So we just sped things up a bit!

On our wedding day it was the most beautiful day in the world. I remember looking across at him and the sun was shining in through a window right on us and it was heaven! Honestly I still remember that feeling of completeness and pure love when we were married. That feeling gets me through those rough times.

So we were married and boy did things suck for awhile. Everyone tells you things are going to be rough but I thought oh I won't mind if he leaves the toothpaste cap off or put his clothes on the floor. And I don't... but I thought thats what people were talking about when they said things were going to be rough. I swear the first 3 months I thought what in the heck did I get myself into?

Then we found out we were expecting... and it got really crazy!

Well thats it for now... my fingers are getting carpal tunnel.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.