So kiss me....
11:11 AM - November 23, 2004

BV- your email got me thinking about this one!

A kissing memory!

If I could go back to any time of my life I'd go back to the two years I lived in Orem going to UVSC. I was like 135lbs max(funny at the time that I thought I was overweight) I had a fun job at the FFI (due 100% to JSS), I lived in a great apartment with all my girl cousins, and I owned my very own car. A 96' VW Jetta...it was white and cute!

One night I was invited over to a girlfriends birthday party. There was this really cute guy there named Jorrel. (He was named after some superman movie???) He was about 5'9", muscular, dark hair, and blue eyes. So we made eye contact and I felt major sparks.
They had music and food and everybody was mingling. Then somebody mentioned "Spin the Bottle" as a joke and we all went along with it. The first spin you landed on a certain person was a kiss on the cheek, the second time you landed on that same person, was a kiss on the lips, the third was frenchie.
So we were all spinning and I think I landed on Jorrel first so we leaned over and I kissed him on the cheek. Then awhile later he spun on me and everyone freaked out and was clapping and cheering and so we kissed on the lips. Then I think my very next spin it went right back to him. The house went crazy!!! I got really nervous and started laughing and he just sat there staring at me with a smile.
So then I think one of the girls gave us both an altoid (LOL) and we leaned over and I burst out laughing again right in his face! (real smooth shell)

I was like "can we at least move around the corner down the hall" So he stood up and grabbed my hand and we went down the hall. Everyone all started standing up to follow us and Jorrel waved them back. We went around the hall and we both stood there smiling at each other like idiots for awhile. He was holding both my hands and then he bent down and kissed me really light...and then backed off and smiled. It was really nice of him not to try to get all frenchie with me.

We went back to the group and everyone was hootin' and hollerin' thinking we had just made out. I don't think we started up the game again.

A while later I went on a group date with Jorell and his roommates and some other girls. I had to sit on Jorrels lap in the car for some reason and I remember feeling really dumb. But when we got to the bowling alley he said to me "your hair smelled really good. What shampoo do you use?"
He really was a sweet guy.

But then later we ended up making out one night. It wasn't even heavy make out either but he called me at work and told me that he felt really bad about everything and he needed to go to the bishop. (I failed to mention he was a RM of like 3 weeks) So we never saw each other again.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.