Weekend Update
9:36 PM - November 21, 2004

What a superb weekend.

On Friday night I went out to dinner at Olive Garden with Anns, April, Laina, and Simone. Our waiter name was Odd. Not odd sounding... it was "Odd"! In reality his name his Oddesy (he told us his parents were flower power 70's freaks) but he goes by Odd. He kept on trying to sing to us in Italian and trying to be our best friend for a tip. I don't like chatty waiters at all. I just want someone to be polite and efficient. And usually the ones who are chatty have neither of those qualities.

The baby shower for the three preggos turned out rather well. Even though I had a really hard time making eye contact with Monica. I really wanted to gag myself when she gave me super squeeze and whispered "I love you" to me.

Chad and I went berserko at Target and got lights to decorate outside with. I love them... all red and white lights. Mucho Classico! When we got home we put the tree together and put in our christmas cd of all the classics sang by all the classics. Frank Sinatra, Bing Crosby, The Temptations. I LOVE CHRISTMAS!

When we were at Media Play I saw a little key chain that sparked a memory. It was one of those plastic container things for coins. The ones you push on the sides for it to open. I had one when I was a little girl except it wasm't a key chain. It was larger in the shape of red lips. When you pushed the sides the mouth would open. So one day when I was playing outside I left it out there. A neighbor girl picked it up and took it home. A while later she came over to my house and had it with her. I aksed for it back and she wouldm't give it to me. I went and told my mom the story and this was her reply "Losers weepers, Finders Keepers"
She wss probably trying to teach me a lesson on not leaving things outside but all it did was break my heart. I remember crying about it and I still remember seeing Haley Jo walk back to her house still with it in her hands.

The thing is I don't know if that taught me a lesson or not. I'm pretty sure I left things outside even after that. All I know was that it made me very sad that my mom wasn't willing to help me out.

So as a parent when do I step in to help Dallen and when do I step in to teach him a lesson? It's such a delicate line to walk. I don't want to hurt his feelings if its not going to do any good lesson teaching wise.

Hopefully I'll figure it out.

Love-shell


then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.