Chad's class
10:13 a.m. - 2004-10-28

Chad told me a story last night about his BOM teacher. He told the class how he reacted to his almost 16 year old daughter who wants to go out on a date this weekend to a halloween dance.
He told her "I know how you feel and I know how I feel about this dance. So I'm not going to tell you that you can't go. But I think you should pray to Heavenly Father and see how he feels" Later she came back down very grumpy and was like "I'm not going" He just talked about how his daughter is also Heavenly Fathers daughter and Heavenly Father knows ultimatly whats best for her and all he's here for is to love her, guide her and give her support.

Chad and I discussed how we can share gospel principals in the way we love and disipline our children. I'm really grateful Chad is taking this BOM class even though it is difficult because there is a really good change in him.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.