Disgusted
5:23 p.m. - 2004-10-26

Last night Chad and I went to the mall to return some things and then went and ate at the food court.
After we sat down and were eating I heard some ladies and kids sit behind me at another table. After a minute or so one of the ladies said to her kid.. "Ashton do you want a butt spank? Ashton if you don't eat your food you're getting a butt spank! Okay looks like you're getting a spank!" I just looked at Chad and was like "What!" and he rolled his eyes. Through out the entire meal there was threats of "butt spanks" and I just was getting really mad at her. I mean there are so many ways that you can help your child do something for you. "If you eat two bites then I'll eat two bites" Or "You can have the toy if you eat some food for me"
So we got up to leave and I looked at them and "Ashton" was like 2 years old! and she just looked really sad and sitting there. The mom was dressed to the nines with little cardigan with a flower on it and her Louis Vuitton bag. I was just really disgusted with her.
I never threaten spanks and when I have given out swats its only at times when I feel frustrated to no end and have gotten that get to the better part of me. I always feel bad about it and am constantly working on being patient and using other methods to set boundaries for kids.
I just thought the situation was yucky and the lady just looked at me and smiled.

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.