early days
3:17 p.m. - 2004-10-23

I was born 12/18/1980 to Mark Long and Lynda Long. I had a 4 year old big brother Austin and 3 year old big sister Stephanie waiting at home for me.

One of my first memories that I can remember is when we lived in Liberty, Utah. I was around 3 years old and was sleeping outside on our deck with Aust and Steph. I woke up freezin cold and Stephanie and Austin were nowhere in sight. I had a pile of sleeping bags on me and rain coming down on my face. I was really scared. I don't remember getting inside. All I remember is looking around crying and scared. Apperently Austin and Stephanie woke up when it started to rain and instead of waking me up they just piled the bags on me and when inside. Sheesh! I love my Liberty, Utah memories. I lived their age 2-5. My parents were still married and we lived in a house. (The last house I lived in until I moved in with the Boyles)

My first day of kindergarten in a new school up in Washington state I peed my pants and was made to sit on a paper bag for the rest of the day.

I got home from kindergarten one day to find no one home. I was really sad so I drew on myself with a orange marker and called my mom at work and told her that I had chickenpox. Instead of being upset with me she just laughed when she saw me and played with me.

I had the chicken pox later that year. Since chemo erased my memory cells I could get chicken pox again.

My parents moved us back to utah and I went to my 3rd school as a kindergartner. I had 3 boyfriends in kindergarten at the same time. We didn't kiss or hold hands or anything like that... it was more like we would play together and they would sit by me and stuff. . My dad took me to see 101 Dalmations in the theater all by myself!

In '86 they got divorced.

We lived in Sun Chase Apartments in Ogden Utah, right next to a bowling alley, and went to Dee Elmentary. We had a 14 year old babysitter named Tammy. There was a tree/river area behind the apartments. One day Tammy showed us a place that a bum lived at. It was just a old mattress on the ground and he had some blankets on it and a sack of stuff...i.e. clothes and dishes. We went back to our apartment and got stuffed animals and candy and put it on his bed. I remember I left a "Garfield" and some Nibs candy. Scary now that I think about it. He totally could have come back and found us there... yikes!

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.