cancer stuff
10:26 a.m. - 2004-10-21

You know what the best feeling in the world was for me... to have my hair long enough when I was in the tub to feel it swish back and forth in the water. I still love it to this day. All my hair fell out... I looked like a freakoid! It took awhile for it to grow back and honestly I haven't had it past my shoulders in ten years because I get too impatient when it gets to the ugly growing out stage.
I remember the feeling of when your hair starts to grow back and just LOVING the feeling of the fuzziness!
I wore alot of hats and alot of scarves... one time I was followed by a woman in Fred Myers because she thought I was a gang member or something... I was wearing a blue hankerchif and baggy pants (hello I was like 70lbs!)

I did go to some support groups in my childrens hospital and went to some cancer camps for kids. It was great and I really miss those friends. I try to keep in touch with them but they've grown up, have their own families, moved... and some of them have passed away

then || now


current archives
cast rings profile
email notes book aim fans design host

.

.